BMTC ‘255’ Bus Route & Timings

Bangalore city bus with Route No. 255 is run by BMTC (Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation). BMTC Route No. 255 originates from Matthahalli Bus Stop and ends at Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop.

This Bengaluru city bus passes through a total of 44 bus stations during the entire journey. Choose BMTC while travelling in Bangalore City for quality, safe, reliable, clean and affordable travel.

Overview of BMTC Bus Route No. 255

BMTC Bus Route No. ‘255’ Timings, Stops, Route & Time Table
Bus Route Number 255
Origin Matthahalli
Destination Krishnarajendra Market
Passing through 44 Bus Stations
Total Journey Time 01:30 Min.
Total Distance 29 KM

BMTC Route No. 255 List of Bus Stop’s / Route Map

Daily this BMTC bus runs between Matthahalli Bus Stop and Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop and the total distance between both points is about 29 KM. Route No. 255 bus covers a total of 44 bus stops from starting point to end point. Below is the detailed list of stops in this route:

Stop No. Bus Stop Name & Address
1 Matthahalli (In Front of Post office), Matthahalli
2 Basappa Layout
3 Mathahalli Cross (In Front of Lakshmi Bakery), Matthahalli
4 Kanva Gate (In Front of Kanva Garden City Layout)
5 Vaderahalli (In Front of Kada Anjaneya Swamy Temple), Vaderahalli Cross
6 Nagaroor Cross (Beside Open Area), Nagararu
7 Manthri Layout (Beside Open Area), Nagararu
8 Biscuit Factory (Beside Biscuit Factory)
9 Nisarga Layout (In Front of Provision Store)
10 Makali
11 Madanayakanahalli
12 Tci Tumkur Road
13 Madavara
14 Anchepalya Nelamangla Road
15 Jindal
16 Chikka Bidarakallu
17 Morision Factory
18 Widia School Tumkur Road
19 Deepak
20 8th Mile
21 T Dasarahalli
22 Jalahalli Cross
23 Peenya 1St Stage
24 S R S Jalahalli Cross
25 Cmti Goragunte Palya
26 Goragunte Palya
27 Mei Guragunte Palya
28 Ypr Rmc
29 Govardhan Talkies
30 Yeshwanthpura Ttmc
31 Tata Institute
32 Malleshwaram 18th Cross (Beside Govt Pre Univesity College), Malleshwaram
33 Malleshwaram 13th Cross (Beside Sai Ram Juice And Chats), Malleshwaram
34 Malleshwaram 8th Cross (Beside Raghavendra Bhavana), Malleshwaram
35 Malleshwaram Circle (Beside Play Ground), Malleshwaram
36 Link Road (Beside Prasad Strores), Malleshwaram
37 Swastik (In Front of Prasanna Anjaneya Temple), Sheshadri Puram
38 Ananda Rao Circle (Shivasai Mandira), Neharu Nagara
39 Maharani College (Beside Sjp College)
40 Kr Circle (Beside Revenue office)
41 St Marthas Hospital (Beside Police Head Quarters)
42 Corporation
43 town Hall
44 Krishnarajendra Market (Opposite to Chandra Bhavan Hotel), Kr Market

BMTC Time Table for Route No. 255 (Matthahalli – Krishnarajendra Market)

Please find the Time table for the BMTC bus Route No. 255 below. Kindly note that bus timings given below are just for your reference only. Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation updates the Route No. 255 bus timings at regulars intervals and as and when there are any changes. In order to see the up to date time table for Route No. 255 do not forget to check the Route No. 255 webpage on official BMTC Website .

Departure Timings at MATTHAHALLI Bus Stop for Route No. 255
  • First Bus
  • 07:05 hrs
  • 15:50
  • Last Bus
Arrival Timings at Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop for Route No. 255
  • First Bus
  • 08:25 hrs
  • 17:20
  • Last Bus
Departure Timings at Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop for Route No. 255
  • First Bus
  • 08:30 hrs
  • 14:15 hrs
  • 17:25
  • Last Bus
Arrival Timings at MATTHAHALLI Bus Stop for Route No. 255
  • First Bus
  • 09:50 hrs
  • 15:45 hrs
  • 18:55
  • Last Bus

Many places in Bengaluru have more than one name, for e.g., Majestic Bangalore is also known as Kempegowda Bus Station, so do try searching different variations to get all possible routes. If you are not able to find a particular bus stop, try searching for nearby stops. Bengaluru Metropolitan Transport Corporation reaches far and wide, in every nook and corner of the city, making public transport an attractive travel choice for everyone.

BMTC Buses between Popular Bus Stops

Leave your Request / Suggestion / Review on this BMTC City Bus Route