BMTC ‘229D’ Bus Route & Timings

Bangalore city bus with Route No. 229D is run by BMTC (Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation). BMTC Route No. 229D originates from Kaggalipura Bus Stop and ends at Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop.

This Bengaluru city bus passes through a total of 36 bus stations during the entire journey. Choose BMTC while travelling in Bangalore City for quality, safe, reliable, clean and affordable travel.

Overview of BMTC Bus Route No. 229D

BMTC Bus Route No. ‘229D’ Timings, Stops, Route & Time Table
Bus Route Number 229D
Origin Kaggalipura
Destination Krishnarajendra Market
Passing through 36 Bus Stations
Total Journey Time 01:30 Min.
Total Distance 30.6 KM

BMTC Route No. 229D List of Bus Stop’s / Route Map

Daily this BMTC bus runs between Kaggalipura Bus Stop and Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop and the total distance between both points is about 30.6 KM. Route No. 229D bus covers a total of 36 bus stops from starting point to end point. Below is the detailed list of stops in this route:

Stop No. Bus Stop Name & Address
1 Kaggalipura
2 Kaggalipura Colony (In Front of Door No C-63), Kaglipura
3 Dinnepalya (Beside Byraveshwara Store), Dinne Palya
4 Utthari (Opposite of Door No 35), Uttari
5 Aladamara (Beside Open Area), thimmegowdan Palya
6 Banjara Palya (In Front of Door No 11), Banjarpalya
7 Byrasandra (In Front of Door No 16), Byrasandra
8 Agara
9 Hosapallya (In Front of Lakshmi Provision Store), Gangasandra
10 Gangasandra (Near Government Primary School), Gangasandra
11 Devagere Colony (In Front of Flag Mast), Devagere
12 Devagere Cross (In Front of tharun Iyengar Bakery), Devagere Cross
13 thagachuguppe (Opposite of Sri Manjunath Stores), Tagachaguppe
14 Kumbalagodu (In Front of Government School), Kumbalagudu
15 Ramohalli Cross (In Front of Rajarajeshwari Dental College & Hospital), Kumbalagudu
16 Anche Palya (Mysore Road), Anchepalya
17 Rajarajeshwari Medical College (In Front of Raja Rajeswari Medical College And Hospital), Anchepalya Mysore Road
18 Basavanagara (Opposite of Vishwa Vokkaligara Maha Samsthana Mutt), Mysore Road Check Post(Basaveshwara Nagara)
19 Nice Road toll Kengeri
20 Bmtc Depot-12 Gate Kengeri (Opposite of Imac India Body Build Ltd), Kengeri
21 Kengeri Police Station
22 Kengeri Ttmc
23 Mylasandra Gate, Kengeri
24 Rv College
25 Jayaram Das Factory
26 Bangalore University Gate Mysore Road
27 Rajarajeshwarinagara Gate
28 Bwssb Quarters
29 Nayandahalli
30 Bhel Gate
31 Bapuji Nagara
32 New Guddadahalli
33 Azad Nagar
34 Sirsi Circle
35 Royan Circle (Church Open Space, Opposite Bharath Petrol Bunk), Chamaraja Pete
36 Krishnarajendra Market

BMTC Time Table for Route No. 229D (Kaggalipura – Krishnarajendra Market)

Please find the Time table for the BMTC bus Route No. 229D below. Kindly note that bus timings given below are just for your reference only. Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation updates the Route No. 229D bus timings at regulars intervals and as and when there are any changes. In order to see the up to date time table for Route No. 229D do not forget to check the Route No. 229D webpage on official BMTC Website .

Departure Timings at Kaggalipura Bus Stop for Route No. 229D
  • First Bus
  • 05:00 hrs
  • 07:55 hrs
  • 14:05 hrs
  • 17:40
  • Last Bus
Arrival Timings at Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop for Route No. 229D
  • First Bus
  • 06:15 hrs
  • 09:35 hrs
  • 15:35 hrs
  • 19:10
  • Last Bus
Departure Timings at Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop for Route No. 229D
  • First Bus
  • 06:20 hrs
  • 12:35 hrs
  • 15:40 hrs
  • 19:40
  • Last Bus
Arrival Timings at Kaggalipura Bus Stop for Route No. 229D
  • First Bus
  • 07:50 hrs
  • 14:00 hrs
  • 17:10 hrs
  • 21:10
  • Last Bus

Many places in Bengaluru have more than one name, for e.g., Majestic Bangalore is also known as Kempegowda Bus Station, so do try searching different variations to get all possible routes. If you are not able to find a particular bus stop, try searching for nearby stops. Bengaluru Metropolitan Transport Corporation reaches far and wide, in every nook and corner of the city, making public transport an attractive travel choice for everyone.

BMTC Buses between Popular Bus Stops

Leave your Request / Suggestion / Review on this BMTC City Bus Route