BMTC ‘240’ Bus Route & Timings

Bangalore city bus with Route No. 240 is run by BMTC (Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation). BMTC Route No. 240 originates from Machohalli Bus Stop and ends at Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop.

This Bengaluru city bus passes through a total of 25 bus stations during the entire journey. Choose BMTC while travelling in Bangalore City for quality, safe, reliable, clean and affordable travel.

Overview of BMTC Bus Route No. 240

BMTC Bus Route No. ‘240’ Timings, Stops, Route & Time Table
Bus Route Number 240
Origin Machohalli
Destination Krishnarajendra Market
Passing through 25 Bus Stations
Total Journey Time 01:00 Min.
Total Distance 19.5 KM

BMTC Route No. 240 List of Bus Stop’s / Route Map

Daily this BMTC bus runs between Machohalli Bus Stop and Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop and the total distance between both points is about 19.5 KM. Route No. 240 bus covers a total of 25 bus stops from starting point to end point. Below is the detailed list of stops in this route:

Stop No. Bus Stop Name & Address
1 Machohalli (In Front of Arali Katte), Machohalli
2 Machohalli Colony (Beside Residential Area), Machohalli
3 Machohalli Cross
4 Forest Gate
5 Chikkagollarahatti
6 Gollarahatti
7 College Stop Gollarahatti
8 Byadarahalli
9 Anjananagar Gollarahatti
10 Herohalli Cross
11 Sunkadakatte
12 Kottige Palya Magadi Road
13 Summanahalli
14 Kamakshipalya
15 Khb Colony
16 Magadi Road Dasarahalli
17 Magadi Road tollgate
18 Magadi Road 10th Cross (Metro Station), Cholarapalya
19 Magadi Road 5th Cross
20 Magadi Road 1St Cross (Opposite of Leprosi Hospital), Bangalore Railway Station
21 Binni Mill (Binnimill), Cottonpet
22 Binni Pete (Hopcoms Market), Binni Pete
23 Sirsi Circle
24 Royan Circle (Church Open Space, Opposite Bharath Petrol Bunk), Chamaraja Pete
25 Krishnarajendra Market, Kr Market

BMTC Time Table for Route No. 240 (Machohalli – Krishnarajendra Market)

Please find the Time table for the BMTC bus Route No. 240 below. Kindly note that bus timings given below are just for your reference only. Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation updates the Route No. 240 bus timings at regulars intervals and as and when there are any changes. In order to see the up to date time table for Route No. 240 do not forget to check the Route No. 240 webpage on official BMTC Website .

Departure Timings at Machohalli Bus Stop for Route No. 240
  • First Bus
  • 05:45 hrs
  • 07:45 hrs
  • 10:20 hrs
  • 15:00 hrs
  • 17:10 hrs
  • 19:45
  • Last Bus
Arrival Timings at Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop for Route No. 240
  • First Bus
  • 06:40 hrs
  • 08:45 hrs
  • 11:15 hrs
  • 16:00 hrs
  • 18:10 hrs
  • 20:45
  • Last Bus
Departure Timings at Krishnarajendra Market Bus Stop for Route No. 240
  • First Bus
  • 06:45 hrs
  • 08:50 hrs
  • 11:20 hrs
  • 16:05 hrs
  • 18:15 hrs
  • 21:15
  • Last Bus
Arrival Timings at Machohalli Bus Stop for Route No. 240
  • First Bus
  • 07:40 hrs
  • 09:50 hrs
  • 12:15 hrs
  • 17:05 hrs
  • 19:15 hrs
  • 22:15
  • Last Bus

Many places in Bengaluru have more than one name, for e.g., Majestic Bangalore is also known as Kempegowda Bus Station, so do try searching different variations to get all possible routes. If you are not able to find a particular bus stop, try searching for nearby stops. Bengaluru Metropolitan Transport Corporation reaches far and wide, in every nook and corner of the city, making public transport an attractive travel choice for everyone.

BMTC Buses between Popular Bus Stops

Leave your Request / Suggestion / Review on this BMTC City Bus Route