BMTC ‘290J’ Bus Route & Timings

Bangalore city bus with Route No. 290J is run by BMTC (Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation). BMTC Route No. 290J originates from Mestripalya Bus Stop and ends at Kempegowda Bus Station Bus Stop.

This Bengaluru city bus passes through a total of 26 bus stations during the entire journey. Choose BMTC while travelling in Bangalore City for quality, safe, reliable, clean and affordable travel.

Overview of BMTC Bus Route No. 290J

BMTC Bus Route No. ‘290J’ Timings, Stops, Route & Time Table
Bus Route Number 290J
Origin Mestripalya
Destination Kempegowda Bus Station
Passing through 26 Bus Stations
Total Journey Time 00:55 Min.
Total Distance 16.7 KM

BMTC Route No. 290J List of Bus Stop’s / Route Map

Daily this BMTC bus runs between Mestripalya Bus Stop and Kempegowda Bus Station Bus Stop and the total distance between both points is about 16.7 KM. Route No. 290J bus covers a total of 26 bus stops from starting point to end point. Below is the detailed list of stops in this route:

Stop No. Bus Stop Name & Address
1 Mestripalya (In Front of Church), Mestripalya
2 Rachenahalli Hegde Nagar (Opposite of Daily Fresh Bakery), Rachenahalli
3 thanisandra (Opposite of Iyengar Bakery), thanisandra
4 Ashwathanagara Nagawara
5 Sarai Palya Nagawar
6 Nagavara Junction
7 Nagavara (In Front of Anagha Bakery), Nagavara
8 Glass Factory (In Front of Al-Plaza Function Hall), Umar Nagara
9 Govindapura Cross
10 Arabic College (In Front of Arabic College), Arabic College
11 Railway Gate Kodugonahalli Police Station (In Front of Kohinoor Jewellers), K.G.Halli
12 Kadugondanahalli
13 Venkateshapura (In Front of Bharath Sweets), Venkateshpuram
14 Venkateshapura Police Station (In Front of City Time Center), K.G.Halli
15 Muslim Colony
16 Periyar Nagara Circle
17 Canara Bank Hebbala (In Front of V.R.Shabbir Ahmed Stores), Frazer town
18 Doddi
19 Coles Park
20 Bamboo Bazaar
21 Csi
22 Indian Express
23 Vidhana Soudha
24 Corporation (In Front of Banappa Park), Corporation
25 Cauvery Bhavana (Opposite of Bwssb), K.R. Market
26 Kempegowda Bus Station

BMTC Time Table for Route No. 290J (Mestripalya – Kempegowda Bus Station)

Please find the Time table for the BMTC bus Route No. 290J below. Kindly note that bus timings given below are just for your reference only. Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation updates the Route No. 290J bus timings at regulars intervals and as and when there are any changes. In order to see the up to date time table for Route No. 290J do not forget to check the Route No. 290J webpage on official BMTC Website .

Departure Timings at Mestripalya Bus Stop for Route No. 290J
  • First Bus
  • 05:15 hrs
  • 07:00 hrs
  • 09:00 hrs
  • 10:00 hrs
  • 12:25 hrs
  • 14:25 hrs
  • 14:30 hrs
  • 16:25 hrs
  • 16:30 hrs
  • 18:50 hrs
  • 20:50
  • Last Bus
Arrival Timings at Kempegowda Bus Station Bus Stop for Route No. 290J
  • First Bus
  • 06:05 hrs
  • 07:55 hrs
  • 09:55 hrs
  • 10:55 hrs
  • 13:20 hrs
  • 15:20 hrs
  • 15:25 hrs
  • 17:20 hrs
  • 17:25 hrs
  • 19:45 hrs
  • 21:35
  • Last Bus
Departure Timings at Kempegowda Bus Station Bus Stop for Route No. 290J
  • First Bus
  • 06:10 hrs
  • 08:00 hrs
  • 09:00 hrs
  • 10:00 hrs
  • 11:25 hrs
  • 13:25 hrs
  • 15:25 hrs
  • 15:30 hrs
  • 17:30 hrs
  • 19:50 hrs
  • 22:05
  • Last Bus
Arrival Timings at Mestripalya Bus Stop for Route No. 290J
  • First Bus
  • 07:00 hrs
  • 08:55 hrs
  • 09:55 hrs
  • 10:55 hrs
  • 12:20 hrs
  • 14:20 hrs
  • 16:20 hrs
  • 16:25 hrs
  • 18:25 hrs
  • 20:45 hrs
  • 22:50
  • Last Bus

Many places in Bengaluru have more than one name, for e.g., Majestic Bangalore is also known as Kempegowda Bus Station, so do try searching different variations to get all possible routes. If you are not able to find a particular bus stop, try searching for nearby stops. Bengaluru Metropolitan Transport Corporation reaches far and wide, in every nook and corner of the city, making public transport an attractive travel choice for everyone.

BMTC Buses between Popular Bus Stops

Leave your Request / Suggestion / Review on this BMTC City Bus Route